AuthorChat with Blue Stour and Wendy Sexton 1/21/14

ac wendy sexton

Apples are overrated, according to erotica writer Wendy Sexton. She says it’s not an apple each day that keeps the doctor away. Instead . . .

Sexton grew up in California–Boys in the Hood, California, that is; that’s Compton for the movie challenged. Long associated with basketball, if any sport, Sexton’s childhood saw other athletic dreams not writing aspirations.

“I wanted to be the first woman to play baseball,” she boldly pointed out. “I even went to pitching school for fast pitch softball; it was the sh*t.”

Thrown into motherhood at just fourteen, though, Wendy was forced to give up her dream of pitching for the Dodgers. A few years later—talk about fate–the long-time Left Coast resident met her future husband, Kevin, at jury duty, of all places. Then, with two bouncing boys, Brandon and Bradley, they moved to Arizona.

If the chance-meeting of her husband was odd, that’s nothing compared to how she became a writer. It proves that writing breaks can come anywhere.

“I was on a flight to Boston for work. The guy sitting next to me was a literary agent, and he told me to write ‘your story,’” Wendy reflected. “It got too emotional, and brought back some pain and anguish. I put it on hold and started writing my fiction. I love writing.”

Writing “her fiction” at least eight hours each day is showing and growing. Two-of-three books in her Quest Series are available. Raven’s Quest and Skyclad’s Quest can be found on Amazon.com. The trilogy’s final installment, Luna’s Quest, will be released in February, 2014.  Finally, Sexton added that she has “about 5 more books” in the works.

Even though she continuously writes with passion, writing is a grueling journey, she admits. People fail to understand just how draining of a process it is. Like most authors, there are times when Wendy is ready to just say, Bag it ALL!!!

“Everyday…… Everyday,” Sexton expressed how often she becomes frustrated. “Then there is that moment that the hair stands up on the back of my neck when I get the great idea. Then, I can’t stop thinking about the story. That is what keeps me going and to prove to myself that I can do this.”

Her passion for and pursuit of perfect erotica can be expressed best by how she wants to be remembered as a writer, both now and later.

“You made me j*ck off in the shower; your book was so f*cking hot,” Wendy proudly remembered what-she-calls her best compliment, ever. “I don’t want this to be over; I want to be writing dirty books until I die. Sex is amazing. I have to have an orgasm daily just to keep my heart beating.”

. . .  the earlier oft-used reference to an apple is completely wrong; it isn’t an apple a day. As she expresses, An orgasm a day keeps the doctor away.

Wendy can be reached at any of the following:

Blog         http://wlsextonauthor.blogspot.com

FaceB:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/WLSexton-Author/127992340712380?ref=hl

Twitter:  @Wendy_Sexton

Email:     wlsextonauthor@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Blue Stour

Along with THE Sidda Lee Rain, B.S.  makes up 1/2 of the erotic romance Tag-Team Champions of the WORRRRRRRRRRRRRRLLLDDD!!! Their Game Time Series is where Sex & Sports collide.

2 thoughts on “AuthorChat with Blue Stour and Wendy Sexton 1/21/14

  1. Oh my! That was a kick-ass interview. thank you so much for sharing some intimate parts of your life with us Wendy I am intrigued. I love your motto too hon. ‘An orgasm a day’ my, my how true you are! I really connected with so much that you had to say about being an author and the grueling process and the characters or ideas that just will not give you a moments peace in your head. It’s a sweet torture.
    Congratulations on your success and I wish you so much more.
    A.E

Leave a Reply

