AuthorChat with Blue Stour & Christa Lynn 2/3/14

“He pulls away after nibbling on my bottom lip, and gently pushes me to my back, lowering his toned body over mine. I suddenly don’t care about the muffin top and love handles that adorn my body. All I can think about is having this man on me. In me.                                                                                                                        excerpt  — Running from Destiny by Christa Lynn

Image

If readers watch CSI, Criminal Minds or any other crime show, they may have wondered what happens to the prospective crime-scene detectives who choose not to hack it? In one writer’s case, she turned to the world of writing.

With childhood dreams of becoming a criminal profiler, the married mother opted for another career path, instead. After giving college a shot, Christa Lynn fell into marital bliss seventeen years ago, two years before giving birth to her 15-year-old son, a die-hard hockey player–as she put it, “There is still hockey in the south.”

“I never even imagined it nor thought of it,” Lynn answered when asked if she had ever given much thought to writing as a career choice. “One night I was lying in bed thinking about a really bad book I had tried to read and thought, ‘I can do this.’ So, the next day I started on my first book, which currently hides in the bowels of my laptop collecting dust.”

The mature adult/erotic romance writer admits she loves writing. Also, though, she admits it’s been quite a struggle at times.

“I think about jumping off (a bridge) every day,” the lifelong southerner joked.  “It’s a dog eat dog world out there and for a newbie like me, it is extremely hard to compete and get the exposure that the better-known authors get.”

While working a full-time job through the week, Lynn reserves her weekends for writing . . . when she’s not attending hockey games. Her first book, Running from Destiny, and its sequel, Accepting Destiny, are both available on amazon.com in the Destined Series.

Furthermore, the Stephen King fan has another work in progress. Thus far, Lynn is 30,000 words into it.

When readers are finished with one of her books, the weekend writer knows exactly what she wants them to feel. The more she kicks out, she hopes readers will look at her, essentially, as the little engine that could.

“I want readers to feel complete,” Christa pointed out about her erotic romances. “I want them to want to spread the word after the story left them satisfied.”

Christa Lynn is accessable through the following:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Christa-Lynn-Author/186996248141318

Website: http://authorclynn.wix.com/christalynn

Twitter: @authorclynn

*Are you an author who wants to appear on AuthorChat OR Do you know an author who should be on AuthorChat?   Email me or have them email me, AuthorBlueStour@Gmail.com         HELP SPREAD THE WORD! 

Along w/THE Sidda Lee Rain, Blue is ½ of the erotic romance tag team champions of the WORRRRLLLLLDDDDDD!!!! :  http://www.amazon.com/Stranded-Third-GAME-TIME-SERIES-ebook/dp/B00I204UBK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1390940026&sr=8-2&keywords=blue+stour

Leave a Reply

