AuthorChat with Blue Stour and Alexa Grace 2/6/14

When die-hard sports fans hear of the educational institution Indiana State University, only one name comes to mind. That’s the French Lick, Indiana, phenom, Mr. Larry Bird.

Following her childhood dream of teaching, romantic-suspense author Alexa Grace is now reeling in readers like Bird reeled in fans. The transplanted Floridian who owns a Master’s Degree in education is now writing 6-8 hours per-day as a proud independent author, her “full-time job.”

“I wrote a romantic suspense novel in 1985, went the traditional route, and it was not published,” said the James Patterson fan. “I made a career change that year and I devoted myself 100% to my corporate training management positions.  When I lost my job in 2011, I did a lot of Internet research in self-publishing.  Indie authors like Theresa Ragan and John Locke have really motivated me to take the Indie route. Like them, I wanted to retain control of book design, writing, marketing, etc.  Thus, my Indie journey began.”

When she was mapping out her life as a child, Grace used to say that she’d become an author when she stopped teaching. Today, she’s doing just that. In fact, she’s enjoying her writing profession so much, she doesn’t see anything changing.

Image

“Writing is my passion, the Lady Gaga lover added. “If writing is your passion, you must do it.  Life is short and it would be such a waste if you spent it doing anything but what you love.”

Grace has been busy churning out books for her fans. Her works are available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Smashwords, Kobo, Sony, Diesel and more.  The following is a list of works:

  • Deadly Trilogy: Deadly Offerings (now Free), Deadly Deception, and Deadly Relations (Deadly Holiday is a novella written on the request of her readers. The book includes all of the Deadly Trilogy characters.     
  • Profile Series: Profile of Evil, Profile of Terror, and Profile of Fear.  Profile of Terror and Profile of Fear aren’t available, yet; they’re scheduled to be released later this year

The “invaluable” feedback from readers is propelling Grace

“I take them seriously because good feedback is invaluable to a writer,” Grace talked about the importance of readers’ reviews. “I believe that readers have a right to their opinion and sometimes give me valuable input for making changes.  Mostly, I concentrate on the feedback of readers who love my books.  I want to keep doing the things they want in my writings.”

In addition to subscribing to her newsletter, readers can keep abreast of Grace’s current goings on through her website, Twitter and Facebook; all are viable options. She can be contacted through the following:

website, www.alexa-grace.net

e-newsletter, subscribe, http://eepurl.com/sJ-DF

Twitter, http://twitter.com/AlexaGrace2

Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlexaGrace.

*Are you an author who wants to appear on AuthorChat OR Do you know an author who should be on AuthorChat?   Email me or have them email me, AuthorBlueStour@Gmail.com         HELP SPREAD THE WORD! 

Along w/THE Sidda Lee Rain, Blue is ½ of the erotic romance tag team champions of the WORRRRLLLLLDDDDDD!!!! :  http://www.amazon.com/Stranded-Third-GAME-TIME-SERIES-ebook/dp/B00I204UBK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1390940026&sr=8-2&keywords=blue+stour

25 thoughts on “AuthorChat with Blue Stour and Alexa Grace 2/6/14

  1. If you like reading on the edge of your seat….these books are for you. If you don’t. ….these are still great books you’ll enjoy. Only thing that bums me out is when I hit the last chapter and no more books. 😥
    I am patiently waiting and want to say THANK YOU Alex’s for making me enjoy reading again. ♡♥♡♥

  2. Alexa’s books are some of the best romance suspense stories out there. Her books grab you from the start and don’t let go.

  3. I love to learn about the authors who write the books I love. I have read the Deadly Trilogy and it was awesome, could stop until I finished (with them all) I recommend your books to everyone I know who reads. Keep writing, you’ll always have a reader in me.

  4. As a loyal fan of both the Deadly trilogy & the new profile series I recommend giving Alexa Grace a read, if you enjoy incredible romantic suspense.

    She is known for skirting the edge of danger – my favorite is Deadly Relations (I Love Blake).

  5. Just starting to read Deadly Offerings and love Alexa Grace….her writing is exactly what I love…romantic suspense…I read James Patterson but not for a while now..have lot of his books…I plan on reading the rest of the Deadly Trilogy and more Proof of Evil interests me….I’m glad I came across a new author…love your writing Alexa..

  6. I am in the process of writing my first book but i have no idea how to approach the process of publishing.What would you recommend as a first step?
    I love your books.

    • Visit Amazon KDP. They give great instructions on how to upload and publish your book. But before you do that, make sure you get a cover designer because your cover is what attracts readers first and you want yours to shine. Then find a good editor. Good luck!

  7. I got one of Alexa Grace’s books free on my Kindle and immediately had to get the next and the next and so on in the series. She’s a phenomenal writer.

  8. I love Alexa’s Books once you start reading you can’t put them down. Waiting for the next to come out is no fun because they’re that good…

  9. the best you’ll ever read…if you like criminal minds you will love Alexa Grace’s books even more once you pick it up you won’t be able to put it down…i cant wait for the next one in the series thank you Alexa!!!

Leave a Reply

